Welcome to the website for Newspaper Association Managers, Inc. NAM is a professional organization of executives of state, regional, national and international newspaper associations headquartered in the United States and Canada. NAM fosters communication and the sharing of ideas and information among its members for the benefit of the newspaper associations managed by NAM members.

NAM members in Montreal for the 2019 Annual Conference.

NAMers in the News
America's Newspapers succeeds Inland,
SNPA; Ridings named first chief executive

America’s Newspapers, the newly launched and largest newspaper association of its kind, announced Dean Ridings will be its chief executive officer, effective Nov. 11.


Ridings served for two decades as president and CEO of the Florida Press Association. He managed five state media associations and Intersect Media Solutions, a $40 million for-profit enterprise providing marketing research and media solutions to regional and national clients. He also initiated new forums and events, most notably hosting debates for state and national level political office.


“Dean Ridings brings a passion for newspapers and an experience in association management that will propel the launch of America’s Newspapers as a relentless advocate and voice for the newspaper industry,” said Chris Reen, the inaugural president of America’s Newspapers and president and publisher of The Gazette in Colorado Springs, Colorado.


“It’s a true honor to be joining America’s Newspapers,” Ridings said. “This association has a legendary foundation and a clear mission for the future. Newspapers are vital to our democracy and our communities. I’m excited to begin working with our passionate and engaged member newspapers.” 



Copyright © 2019, Newspaper Association Managers, Inc.